News:

Welcome to week4paug.net 2.1 - same as it ever was! Most features have been restored, but please keep us posted on ANY issues you may be having HERE:  https://week4paug.net/index.php/topic,23937

Main Menu

Red Rocks Poster & Art Show 8/1 25+ Artists (Pollock, Masthay, Tripp, Kerrigan)

Started by Jason Kaczorowski, April 06, 2009, 03:10:04 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jason Kaczorowski

Hi everyone. I'm one of the promoters who brought you the BPCIII poster show in Hampton. I've moved away from the BPC and will be hosting all future poster & art shows - called Mock Shows - with my friends at the Mockingbird Foundation. Proceeds from these events will benefit multiple charities including the Mockingbird and Waterwheel Foundations.

I've been a Mockingbird photographer for the past 6 years. I also photograph and volunteer for Headcount, the USTORM Foundation, the Organic School Project, among other non-profit music and art related charities. One of my photos actually is running this month in Relix, Spin and Rolling Stone for the new Headcount campaign. I've worked as Jim Pollock's rep, gallery manager and customer service department for the past 7 years. I've orchestrated his studio shows along with his appearances at Flatstock and other festivals he's printed and showcased on site as such as 10KLF. I've been documenting him though my cameras for nearly the past decade for a book we've been working on that we're aiming to release this year (photos/video I shot of the Hampton '09 release at www.pollockprints.com). Before my work with Pollock, I ran Post Art Productions which hosted both fine art gallery shows and guerilla art shows for parking lot artists throughout the country. Once I graduated college in 2000, I managed several galleries throughout Chicago (S2 Art Group Gallery, Chicago Rock Exchange, etc,.), so as you can see, hosting art shows and managing artists is in my lifeblood. Prior to Post Art, I started the Helping Phriendly Phanzine and distri