News:

Welcome to week4paug.net 2.1 - same as it ever was! Most features have been restored, but please keep us posted on ANY issues you may be having HERE:  https://week4paug.net/index.php/topic,23937

Main Menu

what kinda job ya got?

Started by August, July 29, 2005, 07:02:00 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

August

i drive a truck all over long island and the surrounding new york city boroughs (brooklyn and queens).
when i get there, i deliver kitchen and bathroom products to hot slutty moms, and dickheads.
sometimes, when i get there, i have to walk up ,literally, four flights of steps, in a nasty smelling nyc apartment building, with like, forty boxes.
how bout' you?
aug

CRAZYED

I'm a Network Analyst for the largest private/not-for-profit hospital in the state of wisconsin based in Milw00kie.  So i'm basically an IT guy.  I like it.  Personally I never considered doing IT in the healthcare industry when I was in college, always thought i'd end up in either a mfg or finanacial company of some sort.  My hospital is predominatly a cardiac hospital so I've watched open heart surgerys/transplants and stuff which i find pretty incredible as well as tons of other intresting medicine/practices.  We're always implementing cutting edge technology, job stability is as good as it gets, pay is solid, benefits are great, and every semester you get a class of new young little hotties starting their nurse training =]. Overall I really enjoy it and have been there about 2.5 years, its a big enough company where I can continue to climb the ladder so to speak........

CRAZYED

BTW augy since you are sporting the Brooke Burke avitar, did you see she split with her d00d?

jonyem

I myself am a graphic designer here at a local newspaper, and am starting my own business on the side.
My first gig as a designer was doing posters and CD covers for a local band, which is no more.
Oh to be back in music again....
Someday!

August