News:

Welcome to week4paug.net 2.1 - same as it ever was! Most features have been restored, but please keep us posted on ANY issues you may be having HERE:  https://week4paug.net/index.php/topic,23937

Main Menu

08/19 - Bill Graham Civic Auditorium - San Francisco, CA - Post-Show Discussion

Started by rowjimmy, August 20, 2012, 07:13:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alumni

I say this out of love . . . Phish and cheese started going together back in 1.0. It's part of the whole guilty pleasure package, as far as I'm concerned. Besides, I still have my 1994 folder on my external drive.
Cause I got a degree

mattstick

It just doesn't fit with the other 14 quality minutes of light, at least, imo.

mattstick

In the second set reboot section they (specifically Mike) really missed the opportunity for a nice segue between Boogie On and Meatstick.

rowjimmy

Boogie On, Meatstick is the segment that keeps this set firmly in 3.0 territory.

Boogie On is such a tired song these days (I've said it before) and well, you all know how I feel about Meatstick.

sophist

Quote from: rowjimmy on August 21, 2012, 02:04:07 PM
Boogie On, Meatstick is the segment that keeps this set firmly in 3.0 territory.

Boogie On is such a tired song these days (I've said it before) and well, you all know how I feel about Meatstick.
I agree.  I was floored by the Cross Eyed sammy only to be brought back to earth and disheartened to see them hit "3.0 good" after being Phish for about 35 minutes. 
Can we talk about the Dead?  I'd love to talk about the fucking Grateful Dead, for once, can we please discuss the Grateful FUCKING Dead!?!?!?!

Undermind

Quote from: rowjimmy on August 21, 2012, 02:04:07 PM

all true with the exception of the DCU Boogie...
Trey at Darien Music Center on 8/13/09 while paying respect to Les Paul
Quote...and hopefully we'll be playing well into our nineties and hopefully you guys will be there too

Phish Video Collection Blog

mattstick

Augustus