News:

Welcome to week4paug.net 2.1 - same as it ever was! Most features have been restored, but please keep us posted on ANY issues you may be having HERE:  https://week4paug.net/index.php/topic,23937

Main Menu

iphone/touch OS 3.0 Preview

Started by rowjimmy, March 17, 2009, 01:11:47 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Blaise

I read the article but I'm a newb and lack the time to read up on all these acronyms and other jargon. Since joining the work force and slashing my free time I have lost all desire for keeping up on tech stuff. So what is mms, adk, api, and or whatever else they are talking about. I currently have a 2nd gen iphone.

tet

wow.  HUGE.  :-o

was following the live-blog yesterday on gdgt, but didn't have time to post about it here... anyway, i think this is fucking enormous step forward for the iPhone platform.  the hardware market alone will flourish with this, and software will continue on its meteoric rise.  some great potential here, let's hope Apple delivers.

Quote from: rowjimmy on March 17, 2009, 02:29:49 PM
wifi auto-login... nice

available in june. free for 3g users and $9.95 for touch users.

think they just said "this Summer" but i could be wrong...  June would be dope  :-D

and it's free for both 3g AND 2.5g (original iPhone) users too.

Quote from: Blaise on March 18, 2009, 10:52:22 AM
I read the article but I'm a newb and lack the time to read up on all these acronyms and other jargon. Since joining the work force and slashing my free time I have lost all desire for keeping up on tech stuff. So what is mms, adk, api, and or whatever else they are talking about. I currently have a 2nd gen iphone.

i'll let someone else type it out, but you might just want to put aside an hour & change and view the webcast here:

http://events.apple.com.edgesuite.net/0903lajkszg/event/index.html
"We want you to be happy"
-Phish

jedifunk

mms = multimedia message or text message with an image
api = is a programming plugin basically