News:

Welcome to week4paug.net 2.1 - same as it ever was! Most features have been restored, but please keep us posted on ANY issues you may be having HERE:  https://week4paug.net/index.php/topic,23937

Main Menu

Muse?

Started by Gumbo72203, April 26, 2010, 11:36:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Gumbo72203

Hey guys,
I'm not sure if any of you are into Muse, but I thought I'd give it a shot.  My only experience with this band was when I saw them open for the Red Hot Chilli Peppers when I was in 7th or 8th grade.  I graduated HS in 2004, so this would make it like...  98/99 or 99/00.

Anyway, I'd always meant to check them out after that, because it was some seriously twisted music, and I just have this mental image of the guitarist/singer holding his guitar up in the air to the side, like with his left (fretting) arm fully extended, and llike swirling and spinning around.  And the music matched his antics... 

Anyway, I'd always wanted to find out what songs they played...    so, do any of you know the band enough to figure what I'd have likely heard?

I mean, I'm almost 100% positive I wont remember/recognize any of it, but I might...  the feelings it instilled in me remain, so who knows.

Anyone?
"Just drink some water, and breathe through your nose."  -Slim, 3/7/09

Quote from: redrum on April 04, 2010, 07:45:51 PM
%% with alternated lyrics about a 1995 jeep cherokee that was also sacraficed on this tour.

Quote from: blatboom on November 04, 2012, 08:46:54 PM
I think I got it but he's such a spaz he'll probably never open this thread again

Hicks

Starlight is their biggest hit. 

Knights of Cydonia is another one

Their live show seriously kills it.   When I saw them last week at Coachella they threw in Rage Against the Machine, Hendrix, Nirvana and Star Spangled Banner jams between songs.

This is their current stage set up:

But in 99 they only had one album:  Showbiz.
Quote from: Trey Anastasio