News:

Welcome to week4paug.net 2.1 - same as it ever was! Most features have been restored, but please keep us posted on ANY issues you may be having HERE:  https://week4paug.net/index.php/topic,23937

Main Menu

Phish 12.2.1999

Started by Alumni, August 07, 2006, 07:30:53 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Alumni

Cause I got a degree

susep

nice one>this tour started right around "crunch time" at my school but the new music was like early xmas presents :-D

jedifunk

possibly the best tour opener ever! (7/21/97 is up there too)
Much Respect
(the other resident mac guy) [macbook air]
"Good Funk, real funk is not played by four white guys from Vermont.. If anything, you could call what we're doing cow funk or something.."
- Trey Anastasio

Alumni

Re: the upcoming 2000 gin: 6.28.00 has been seeded 3x since, like, April. Shoreline 00 is in wide circulation. Don't want to seed either right now for the 2000 gin. Radio City wasn't seeded long ago either. Kind of choosing between 9.17 Merriweather and 6.10 Tokyo. I love that Tokyo gin, but the recording isn't up to Flaschner's usual excellence. Maybe it was the room/equipment. So (imo) it's a great-sounding, really solid 9.17 versus a sweet, relatively uncommon, but average sounding 6.10.

decisions, decisions
Cause I got a degree

jedifunk

as an overall show goes, 9/17 is vastly superior to 6/10, IMO... i am partial to 9/17 since it was my 150th, but that 2nd set frickin rules!
Much Respect
"Good Funk, real funk is not played by four white guys from Vermont.. If anything, you could call what we're doing cow funk or something.."
- Trey Anastasio

Alumni

Yeah . . . my gut's saying 9.17 is the right choice. 1st set on my fileset is over 1:42 :-o, and second set is real fluid, with a 14min mango. And, really, how can a set with a mango-thon not be a happy one?  :wink: